Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Triage Cancer Webinar

January 21

WEBINAR: CANCER RELATED LEGAL ISSUES: EMPLOYMENT, INSURANCE, & FINANCES

Join us for a FREE webinar as part of the Triage Cancer Webinar Series, which will explore cancer-related legal issues. Attendees will learn about the various cancer-related legal issues that may impact individuals diagnosed with cancer and their caregivers, including employment, insurance, and managing finances. We will also discuss the impact of the Affordable Care Act on cancer benefits and coverage, and the application and impact of the Family and Medical Leave Act and Americans with Disabilities Act as well as other pertinent labor and employment laws impacting the continued employment and treatment leave of cancer patients. Lastly, the webinar will describe ways in which attorneys can become legal advocates in the cancer community and opportunities for additional training.

Presented by Joanna Morales, Esq. and Monica Bryant, Esq. 

January 21, 2021

10am to 11:00am Pacific / 12pm to 1:00pm Central / 1pm to 2:00pm Eastern

Course Level: Beginner