Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Navigating Young Adult Cancer-Related Legal Issues

October 18, 2022 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm UTC+0

Young adults coping with cancer and caregivers will learn about working through treatment, taking time off work, and replacing lost wages. We’ll also discuss how to navigate health insurance options, and how to use your insurance to save money. Teen Cancer America will also discuss the various resources that exist for young adults and their caregivers!

Register for Free

Young adults and caregivers coping with cancer are welcome to attend this free webinar to help navigate work, insurance, and finances! Learn about how to manage work and cancer, including how to work through treatment, take time off work, and replace lost wages. Learn how to navigate health insurance options, effectively use health insurance to lower out-of-pocket costs, and manage medical bills. Attendees will also hear from Teen Cancer America about the various resources that exist for young adults and their caregivers! Health care providers are also welcome to attend to learn about the various resources available to help navigate their patients through these issues and earn free continuing education. Download the flyer to share with your community!

October 18, 2022
11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET
Duration: 60 minutes
Course Level: Beginner

Contact

  • 6144 Clark Center Ave.
    Sarasota, FL 34238
  • Phone: 941-927-4963
  • Fax: 941-927-4467
  • [email protected]

Details

Date:
October 18, 2022
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm UTC+0
Event Category:
Website:
https://triagecancer.org/webinarreg-ya-legal-issues